Italy Tours: The Castles Of Rimini In Emilia-Romagna

The province of Rimini (Italian: provincia di Rimini) is a province in the Emilia-Romagna region of Italy. The provincial capital is the city Rimini. The province borders the independent state of the Republic of San Marino. As of 2015, the province has a population of 335,199 inhabitants over an area of 864.88 square kilometres (333.93 sq mi), giving it a population density of 387.57 inhabitants per square kilometre. The city Rimini has a population of 147,578 inhabitants, and the provincial president is Andrea Gnassi. There are 26 comuni (singular: comune) in the province, see comuni of the Province of Rimini.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s